Watch: Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcase

Our summer Direct is finally here, almost! And while a Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcase might not be what everyone wanted (no Breath of the Wild 2 makes us sad!), there’s sure to be a healthy dose of lovely third-party news for Switch owners.

This is the first Direct since February’s bumper offering and the first Partner Showcase since 2020. This won’t be a Direct in the traditional sense, but rather, the full 25-minute Showcase will be released on YouTube for people to watch in their own time. No live stream, just a video we can all watch in our own time once it drops at 6am PDT / 9am EDT / 2pm BST / 3pm CET

Note: We’ll add the link at the top of the page the moment it drops, so if it’s Direct time and you don’t see it above, try refreshing the page!

So, what do we think will be shown? We’ve already had some ideas, and you’ve made your voice heard in our poll from yesterday — which you can still vote on if you fancy a cheeky look before you watch the video!

There’s been a few more little hints and announcements since last night, however. Shin-chan: Me and the Professor on Summer Vacation – The Endless Seven-Day Journey is coming to the West this August, so we’ll be surprised if we don’t see that in today’s Showcase. A potential Mario + Rabbids Sparks of Hope release date has also been leaked by Ubisoft. And rumours that Square Enix and PlatinumGames’ highly-acclaimed philosophical action RPG NieR: Automata will be coming to Switch have started swirling.

The Showcase is due to drop at 6am PDT / 9am EDT / 2pm BST / 3pm CET about on Nintendo’s official YouTube channel.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: