SpaceX CRS-25 mission sees Dragon trekking to ISS – SatNews

On Thursday, July 14 at 8:44 pm, ET, a SpaceX Falcon 9 launched Dragon on the 25th Commercial Resupply Services (CRS-25) mission from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at Kennedy Space Center, Florida.

Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage landed on the A Shortfall of Gravitas droneship located in the Atlantic Ocean.

Dragon separated from Falcon 9’s second stage about 12 minutes after liftoff and will dock to the space station on Saturday, July 16th., At approximately 11:20 am ET.

Original posting

SpaceX is targeting Thursday, July 14th, for Falcon 9‘s launch of the company 25th Commercial Resupply Services (CRS-25) mission to the International Space Station.

Liftoff is targeted for 8:44 pm, ET, or 00:44 UTC, on July 15th, from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) from Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

A backup launch opportunity is available on Friday, July 15 at 8:18 pm ET, or 00:18 UTC on July 16.

This is the fifth flight of the first stage booster supporting this mission, which previously supported CRS-22, Crew-3, Turksat 5Band Crew-4.

Following stage separation, Falcon 9 will land on the A Shortfall of Gravitas droneship in the Atlantic Ocean.

The Dragon supporting this mission previously supported CRS-21 and CRS-23. Approximately 12 minutes after liftoff, Dragon will separate from Falcon 9’s second stage and dock to the space station on Saturday, July 16th, at 11:20 am ET, 15:20 UTC.

Watch the live launch webcast starting about 20 minutes before liftoff at this direct link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: