Hollywood Vampires Announce First Live Album, ‘Live in Rio’

Hollywood Vampires have announced their debut concert album, Live in Rioshould be released on June 2.

The performance was recorded in 2015 in front of over 100,000 fans, just weeks after the band’s debut album was released.

During the performance, the band’s entire lineup – including singer Alice Cooper, actor and guitarist Johnny Depp, Aerosmith legend Joe Perry and singer and writer Tommy Henriksen – rocked a number of pop songs, including the Who’s “My Generation,” the Rolling Stones’ “Brown Sugar” and the Plastic Ono Band’s “Cold Turkey.” Halestorm frontwoman Lzzy Hale joined in for Led Zeppelin’s “Whole Lotta Love,” while a pair of Cooper’s classics — “School’s Out” and “Billion Dollar Babys” — were present. also in the setup menu.

In front of Live in RioFor the release, the band has shared their live performance of “I Got a Line on You,” a song originally recorded by the Spirit in 1968. Four Listen to the Hollywood Vampires song below.

Live in Rio will be released on multiple formats, including CD and DVD Digipak, CD and Blu-ray Digipak and a limited and individually numbered 2LP vinyl edition. The album can be pre-ordered now.

You can see the full list of songs for Live in Rio below.

Hollywood Vampires, ‘Living in Rio’ Cast List
1. “Raise the Dead”
2. “My Generation”
3. “I Got You a Line”
4. “Give it cold”
5. “Five to One/Man”
6. “Through (on the other side)”
7. “Manic Depression”
8. “7 and 7 Is”
9. “Love a Whole Lot”
10. “Jeepster”
11. “I’m a Boy”
12. “Study Abroad”
13. “Billion Dollar Baby”
14. “Train Kept A-Rollin'”
15. “Brown Sugar”

Rock’s Forgotten Supergroups

Here’s a quick rundown of the many supposed supergroups that have been forgotten by the world at large over the years.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: